Strategery 101

So what I would really love to do is become a stay-at-home mom to my 7 month old daughter. There are a few teensy things preventing me from reaching my goal of staying home:

  1. My husband. Ok so he’s not really teensy (6’9”), but he is really a realist. And husband says that we need money (really?) – or maybe I could quit my job and hang out with the baby all day in our new home, the car.
  2. $$$ (see above). I hate cooking. I like shopping. I am afraid of turning into a MOM. You know what I’m talkin’ about. These things add up to many nights of eating out, and basically spending money that could be saved – and be put towards the ultimate goal: not working, and ALSO not being broke. Or frumpy.
  3. Mommy brain. Or more specifically, ADD with a side of baby. I see these mommas who are like, engineers of the homestead y’all! They DO exist, and I have to become one if I’m ever going to convince husband that having a full time at-home wife is the best thing ever. So, a little less of this:
    laundry fail

    Trixie does not know how to fold laundry.

    And a little more of this:

    dinner

    Genius baby cooks the family dinner!

Goals. They can be reached. And on that note, I’m off to fold some laundry.

About hangonbaby

HangOnBaby is a teacher/wifer/wannabe-stay-at-home-mommer living in Baltimore with her husband, baby, and 2 dogs. She's currently obsessed with trying to save enough money to be a full time mom and wife. On days when she isn't good at saving money, she writes about other things.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Strategery 101

  1. Josie says:

    You are tooooo funny. I can’t wait to read the adventures of a woman after my own heart and my fav daughter in law. xoxxo

  2. S. Lattimore says:

    Really, why SHOULD I do anything responsible when I can read your blog and laugh out loud instead? Thanks for giving me such a worthy diversion!
    WonderSue

  3. hangonbaby says:

    Thanks for reading – love the feedback! I’m glad you are both not biased at all 😉

  4. Liz says:

    Well, I’m not biased and can totally relate! Man, who neds money any way when you have an adorable baby to love all day?!

    • hangonbaby says:

      I just tried to ‘like’ this comment. Me = facebook addict! I’m going to show this comment to my husband so he knows I’m not the only crazy person who says, ‘who needs money?’ 🙂

  5. Pingback: Whose dumb idea was this, anyway. | Hang on, Baby!

Leave a comment